Bowenpally Police officials Transferred For Attacking Youth


Hyderabad Commissioner of Police, Anjani Kumar on Fri took action against 5 Bowenpally police officers who thrashed 9 persons together with a minor within the Bowenpally Police Station. They were having a birthday celebration once the police swooped on them and took them into custody supported a nuisance grievance filed by an area resident.

A station officer, a home guard, a constable and 3 sub-inspectors who were connected to the Armed Reserve headquarters thrashed the youth unmercifully and allow them to off after warning them.

The victims known as Abhishek (17) from Naidu college, Pushparaj (20), an Airtel Staff, Kalyan (17) from Omega degree college, P Sandeep Kumar (24), from Keshav memorial law college, Bhanu Prakash (18), a automobile mechanic, Abhishek Yadav, a automobile mechanic, N Bharath, Manish and Shubham were all friends.

The victims claim that they were ruthlessly crushed up by the Bowenpally police. one of the youths, Sandeep Kumar, a law student from Bowenpally aforesaid, “The cops came to us and took 9 folks with them to the station saying that we were making nuisance within the name of birthday party celebrations. They did not even hear us and began beating us with lathis and boots””, he said.

Also Read: Warangal: School Principal Sponsored Money Caps to School Children

Child Rights Association president aforementioned that taking minors into charge and beating them unmercifully may be a violation of child rights and also the police mustn’t have attacked the minor boys.

The commissioner has transferred Bowenpally Police inspector V Anand Kishore, sub-inspectors G Guru Swamy, M Srinivas, and V Mohan Babu, home guard G Tirupathi Reddy and constable B Kiran Kumar to the CAR headquarters in Hyderabad.

The commissioner said, “The additional inspector (D. Swamy Goud) will be taking charge as station house officer for now. We will be starting a process to transfer and appoint someone there in the very near future.” Mr. Goud said he was yet to receive a formal order to take charge of the police station.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here